Have feedback / suggestions? Let us know!

Clubhouse Viral MLB

BREAKING: Former Cincinnati Reds Shortstop Barry Larkin Elected to Baseball’s Hall of Fame

There will be only one lone member of baseball’s 2012 Hall of Fame class and that man is Barry Larkin. The former Cincinnati Reds shortstop was elected to Cooperstown with 86 percent of the vote in an announcement made by the Baseball Writers Association of America on Monday.

Larkin played all 19 seasons in the big leagues in Cincinnati with the Reds. Considered the best shortstop in baseball during the 1990′s, Larkin won the National League MVP award during the 1995 season. He also won nine silver sluggers, three gold gloves and went to 12 all-star games during his now hall of fame career.

Over the course of his 19 seasons, Larkin had a .295 career average and .371 on-base percentage. Larkin hit 198 home runs to go along with 960 RBI’s and 379 stolen bases.