Close Article Return to stream X

Milwaukee Brewers Lineup Against Chicago Cubs Game 1

+Read full article

The Milwaukee Brewers will host the Chicago Cubs at Miller Park for a three game series. The typically competitive I-94 Rivalry does not have as much steam as it has in years past, but there is no question bragging rights will be on the line.

Milwaukee has won 7 of 10 over Chicago this season and are looking to continue that success when Mark Rogers takes the mound tonight. Rogers is still searching for his first win in the major leagues, as three of his four starts have been blown saves courtesy of the Brewers bullpen.

“It’s going to come,” Rogers said. “We’ve been close a lot of times, and I feel like we’re an out away or whatever the situation may be, but I have a ton of faith in the guys that are coming in.”

That makes Rogers the only person associated with the Brewers organization who feels that way. The following is Milwaukee’s starting lineup against Chicago for Monday night’s game:

Right Field: Norichika Aoki
Second Base: Rickie Weeks
Left Field: Ryan Braun
Third Base: Aramis Ramirez
First Base: Corey Hart
Catcher: Jonathan Lucroy
Center Field: Carlos Gomez
Shortstop: Jean Segura
Pitcher: Mark Rogers

As you can see, the regular crew is together tonight for the Brew which hopefully will be good enough to get Rogers the win. Milwaukee is coming off a disappointing loss to the Philadelphia Phillies in which they were blanked 8-0. Nyjer Morgan was the only Brewer to have two hits while Ryan Braun, Jonathan Lucroy, and Travis Ishikawa each had one.

The big hitters need to get going early, as Chicago’s Justin Germano is certainly capable of shutting the entire offense down once he gets in a groove. In his MLB debut this season, he did not allow a run against the New York Yankees in 5 2/3 innings.

Your Favorites