UFC on Fuel TV 7 Live Results

By Jeremy Green
Ron Chenoy – US Presswire

UFC on Fuel TV 7 kicks off today in London  featuring a bantamweight championship between current interim champ Renan Barao and Michael McDonald.  Both of these fighters have looked sensational as of late.  The winner of this bout will be able to unify the belts against the current bantamweight champ Dominick Cruz.  It should be an all out war from start to finish.

Also, Dustin Poirier will take on heavy hitter Cub Swanson.  Both of these fighters are known for their finishing abilities, which should make for an all out war from start to finish.  The winner of this bout is fighting for a chance at the featherweight bout against Jose Aldo.  Poirier is coming off an impressive submission win over Jonathan Brookins, and a win over Cub Swanson would be his biggest to date.

Main Event (Bantamweight Championship)

135: Renan Barao vs. Michael McDonald: Renan Barao wins via submission (arm-triangle) in the fourth round

Co-Main Event

145: Dustin Poirier vs. Cub Swanson: Cub Swanson wins via unanimous decision

Main Card

Cyrille Diabate vs. Jimi Manuwa: Jimi Manuwa wins via TKO (doctor’s stoppage) in the second round

Gunnar Nelson vs. Jorge Santiago: Gunnar Nelson wins via unanimous decision

James Te Huna vs. Ryan Jimmo: James Te Huna wins via unanimous decision

Che Mills vs. Matt Riddle: Matt Riddle wins via unanimous decision

Terry Etim vs. Renee Forte – Forte defeats Etim via unanimous decision 

Danny Castillo vs. Paul Sass – Castillo defeats Sass via unanimous decision 

Josh Grispi vs. Andy Ogle – Ogle defeats Grispi via unanimous decision 

Stanislav Nedkov vs. Tom Watson – Watson defeats Nedkov via TKO (punches and knees) in round two

Vaughan Lee vs. Motonobu Tezuka – Lee defeats Tezuka via unanimous decision 

Ulysses Gomez vs. Phil Harris – Harris defeats Gomez via unanimous decision 

You May Also Like