NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Has Featured All Different Winners

By Christy Valdez
Randy Sartin-USA TODAY Sports

It’s been about five weeks since the 2013 NASCAR season began and so far the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is blowing away the competition.

As the season continues to roll, the Cup Series has proven to be the most competitive of all of NASCAR’s series at the moment. In just four races in the Cup Series there have been four different winners. The season may have just started, but it has started off on a positive note.

Throughout the 2012 season the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and the NASCAR Nationwide Series may have been a bit more competitive than the Cup Series, but so far this year Cup seems to have taken over control. The trucks are on a break and the Nationwide Series has already seen a repeat winner and Cup drivers dominating. In the Cup side, no one has been able to repeat and that’s a good thing as it keeps hopes for all drivers.

In four races Jimmie Johnson, Carl Edwards, Matt Kenseth and Kasey Kahne have already made their way to victory lane. Other drivers such as Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Brad Keselowski have been able to find consistency while others have not.  Current champion Keselowski has already made his way to the top of the standings despite not having captured a win yet.

Drivers who failed to make progress in 2012 have already started to find success in 2013 such as Edwards or Kyle Busch. Along the way a couple of drivers have begun the year by making history such as Danica Patrick at the Daytona 500.

The year may be just four races in, but the Cup Series is certainly making it a competitive season in 2013.

Christy Valdez is a NASCAR writer for Rant Sports. Follow her on Twitter @Knowursports and on Facebook at On The Sidelines With Christy 

You May Also Like