Have feedback / suggestions? Let us know!

NCAA Basketball

McDonald’s Announces Its 35 Greatest All-Americans

Dwight Howard/thechive.com
By Paul Seaver (TheArenaPulse)
The 2012 McDonald’s All-American game, which will take place on March 28th (9:30 p.m. EST), will mark the 35th anniversary of the event’s inaugural game.

In honor of the event’s 35th year anniversary, the selection committee for the game announced its 35 greatest participants, a list that spans all the way back to 1977.

Headed by hall of fame coach and committee chairman Morgan Wooten, here is McDonald’s list of its 35 greatest All-Americans:

Earvin “Magic” Johnson (1977)
Clark Kellogg (1979)
Ralph Sampson (1979)
Isiah Thomas (1979)
Dominique Wilkins (1979)
James Worthy (1979)
Sam Perkins (1980)
Glenn “Doc” Rivers (1980)
Patrick Ewing (1981)
Michael Jordan (1981)
Chris Mullin (1981)
Kenny Smith (1983)
Danny Manning (1984)
Larry Johnson (1987)
Christian Laettner (1988)
Alonzo Mourning (1988)
Bobby Hurley (1989)
Shaquille O’Neal (1989)
Grant Hill (1990)
Glenn Robinson (1991)
Jason Kidd (1992)
Jerry Stackhouse (1993)
Vince Carter (1995)
Kevin Garnett (1995)
Paul Pierce (1995)
Kobe Bryant (1996)
Jay Williams (1999)
Carmelo Anthony (2002)
Amare Stoudemire (2002)
LeBron James (2003)
Chris Paul (2003)
Dwight Howard (2004)
Tyler Hansbrough (2005)
Kevin Durant (2006)
Derrick Rose (2007)

*Photo: Dwight Howard *Credit: thechive.com

For constant college basketball updates and stories, “Like” The Arena Pulse on Facebook.

For college basketball news and updates follow The Arena Pulse on Twitter (@TheArenaPulse)