Hawkeyes Release 2013 & 2014 Football Schedules

By mitchsmith

Iowa’s football schedules for the 2013 and 2014 seasons were unveiled today by the Big Ten Conference.

Fans will be happy to note that the battle for the Heartland Trophy will resume with Wisconsin visiting Kinnick Stadium in 2013 and Iowa traveling to Camp Randall Stadium in 2014. The two schools have played one another every year since 1995, but the Hawkeyes’ rivalry game against the Badgers is no longer a yearly occurrence due to the new Big Ten divisional alignments.

In addition to Wisconsin, Kirk Ferentz and the Hawkeyes will also face Ohio State and Purdue from the opposing Leaders Division. That means Iowa and Illinois won’t meet until at least 2015. The Fighting Illini haven’t played the Hawkeyes since 2008.

“We have a lot of tough football games between now and 2013,” Iowa Coach Kirk Ferentz said in a statement.  “Playing a solid non-conference schedule and eight Big Ten games each year, we know every season will be challenging, no matter who the opponents might be.”


2013 Schedule

Aug. 31 Northern Illinois

Sept. 7 Missouri State

Sept. 14 @ Iowa State

Sept. 21 Western Michigan

Sept. 28 @ Minnesota

Oct. 5 Michigan State

Oct. 12 BYE

Oct. 19 @ Ohio State

Oct. 26 Northwestern

Nov. 2 Wisconsin

Nov. 9 @ Purdue

Nov. 16 BYE

Nov. 23 Michigan

Nov. 30 @ Nebraska


2014 Schedule

Aug. 30 Northern Iowa

Sept. 6 Ball State

Sept. 13 Iowa State

Sept. 20 @ Pittsburgh

Sept. 27 BYE

Oct. 4 @ Wisconsin

Oct. 11 BYE

Oct. 18 Ohio State

Oct. 25 Purdue

Nov. 1 @ Michigan

Nov. 8 @ Northwestern

Nov. 15 Minnesota

Nov. 22 @ Michigan State

Nov. 29 Nebraska

You May Also Like