Bills name 2010 Captains

By williamgoodrich

[picappgallerysingle id=”6810633″]

With the start of the 2010 NFL season here, the Buffalo Bills’ have selected their captains for 2010, as chosen by players and coaches in the organization.

Starting Quarterback Trent Edwards and Wide Receiver Lee Evans were named the captains on the offense. Edwards is a fourth year veteran who has had this honor before. After surviving a career roller-coaster of proportions, Edwards seems poised to reposition the Bills as a true contender in the NFL. Evans is a seventh year veteran who has seen his share of different quarterbacks, coaches, and styles of play during his tenure with Buffalo. However, Evans has always been a very reliable receiver and has played a huge role in Buffalo’s recent successes.

Veteran linebacker Chris Kelsay and defensive end Marcus Stroud will represent the Bills’ on defense. Kelsay, entering his eighth year in the league, is a three time captain and has been a solid anchor on the Bills’ defense. Stround, a ten year veteran, has been named as a captain for the first time in his career; this is an honor for him that is long overdue.

Rounding out the captains are safety George Wilson and punter Brian Moorman, who are both representing special teams. Moorman is a tenth year veteran who has been widely publicized as one of the best punters in the NFL. He has had various honors as a punter including being elected as a Pro Bowl player.

Wilson, Edwards, and Kelsay have been elected captains for three straight years, which is a good sign of leadership and things to come.

You May Also Like