2011 NFL Schedule Released, Buffalo BIlls Open in Kansas City

By chrisrahn

The NFL released the 2011 regular season schedule on Tuesday, and for the second consecutive season the Bills will not play a primetime game. Other than their division opponents the Bills play games against the AFC West, NFC East, the Bengals and the Titans.

Buffalo opens up with consecutive games against AFC West foes. Their first game is in Kansas City against the defending AFC West champion Chiefs on September 11th at 1 p.m. Buffalo fans will get their first regular season look at the Bills on Sunday September 18th when the Oakland Raiders visit the Ralph.

The Bills host the Patriots in Week 3 on September 25th and the Jets in Week 9 on November 6th. The Bills best non-division home opponent occurs in Week 5 when Michael Vick and the Philadelphia Eagles head to Orchard Park.

The Bills have their Bye in Week 7. The schedule is listed week by week below:


Week 1 (Sep. 11)- at Chiefs

Week 2 (Sep. 18)- vs. Raiders

Week 3 (Sep. 25)- vs. Patriots

Week 4 (Oct. 2)- at Benglas

Week 5 (Oct. 9)- vs. Eagles

Week 6 (Oct. 16)- at Giants

Week 7- Bye

Week 8 (Oct. 30)- vs. Redskins

Week 9 (Nov. 6)- vs. Jets

Week 10 (Nov. 13)- at Cowboys

Week 11 (Nov. 20)- at Dolphins

Week 12 (Nov. 27)- at Jets

Week 13 (Dec. 4)- vs. Titans

Week 14 (Dec. 11)- at Chargers

Week 15 (Dec. 18)- vs. Dolphins

Week 16 (Dec. 24)- vs. Broncos*

Week 17 (Jan. 1)- at Patriots

*Saturday game

Follow on Twitter @C_Rahn and @billschronicle


You May Also Like