Aaron Rodgers Leads Seven Packers to Pro Bowl

By Michael Terrill

The Green Bay Packers have seven total players voted to the Pro-Bowl with four of them going as starters.

Quarterback Aaron Rodgers, cornerback Charles Woodson, linebacker Clay Matthews and fullback John Kuhn are the four starters. Wide receiver Greg Jennings, defensive lineman B.J. Raji and center Scott Wells were elected as reserves. Kuhn, Wells and Raji are first-time Pro Bowlers while the rest have seen their fair share.

Woodson has the most Pro-Bowl selections on the team with eight, including four in a row. Matthews has been voted to the Pro-Bowl all three seasons in his young career and Rodgers is going for the second time after being snubbed last year. Rodgers ended up starting in 2009 because Drew Brees went on to play in the Super Bowl. Jennings has been voted to his second consecutive Pro Bowl.

It is surprising to see Jordy Nelson and Mason Crosby not on the team considering the great seasons they are having but they were both elected as alternatives along with Jermichael Finley, Randall Cobb, Desmond Bishop, Josh Sitton and Tramon Williams.

This is a tremendous honor for the players and the Packers to have so many voted in. However, hopefully they never have to play in the game because they will be getting ready for the Super Bowl instead.

You May Also Like