Dallas Cowboys Send DeMarcus Ware, Jay Ratliff to 2012 Pro Bowl

By Jeric Griffin

Only two Dallas Cowboys were selected to play in the 2012 Pro Bowl. Cowboys linebacker DeMarcus Ware has been selected for a sixth straight time and defensive tackle Jay Ratliff will make his fourth consecutive trip to the NFL’s version of an all-star game.

The Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, Jan. 29, one week before the Super Bowl. The Pro Bowl is returning to its rightful home in Honolulu, Hawaii.

The Cowboys did not have an offensive player selected for the Pro Bowl for the first time since 2002. Cowboys tight end Jason Witten’s consecutive streak ends at seven.

Witten’s numbers dropped this season due to the emergence of Cowboys receiver Laurent Robinson. The Atlanta Falcons’ Tony Gonzalez and New Orleans Saints’ Jimmy Graham will represent the NFC at tight end.

Cowboys quarterback Tony Romo made a strong case for his fourth Pro Bowl trip, but was beaten out by the Green Bay Packers’ Aaron Rodgers, New Orleans Saints’ Drew Brees and New York Giants’ Eli Manning.

Click here for the entire NFC and AFC Pro Bowl rosters.

Follow Jeric Griffin on Twitter @JericGriffin

You May Also Like