NFL Atlanta Falcons

Atlanta Falcons 2012 NFL Schedule

On Tuesday, the 2012 NFL schedule was released for all 32 teams. Here’s a look at the 2012 schedule for the Atlanta Falcons.

Week 1 (Sunday September 9): @ Kansas City Chiefs

Week 2 (Monday September 17): Denver Broncos

Week 3 (Sunday September 23): @ San Diego Chargers

Week 4 (Sunday September 30): Carolina Panthers

Week 5 (Sunday October 7): @ Washington Redskins

Week 6 (Sunday October 14): Oakland Raiders

Week 7 (Sunday October 21): BYE

Week 8 (Sunday October 28): @ Philadelphia Eagles

Week 9 (Sunday November 4): Dallas Cowboys

Week 10 (Sunday November 11): @ New Orleans Saints

Week 11 (Sunday November 18): Arizona Cardinals

Week 12 (Sunday November 25): @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 

Week 13 (Thursday November 29): New Orleans Saints

Week 14 (Sunday December 9): @ Carolina Panthers

Week 15 (Sunday December 16): New York Giants

Week 16 (Saturday December 22): @ Detroit Lions

Week 17 (Sunday December 30): Tampa Bay Buccaneers 

The Falcons were one of those teams that looked impressive at times throughout the 2011 season, but they were flat-out embarrassed by the Giants in the first round of the playoffs and failed to score any points on offense. Obviously, this team has the potential to contain one of the most dangerous offenses in the NFL with Matt Ryan, Michael Turner, Roddy White, Julio Jones, and Tony Gonzalez–but they also play in one of the toughest divisions in football.

On top of the Saints, the Falcons also have to find a way to overcome the Panthers and Buccaneers in the NFC South as well. Not to mention matchups with the defending Super Bowl champion Giants and the rest of the NFC East make their schedule one of the toughest in the NFL.

“Like” Dan Parzych on Facebook

Be sure to follow Dan on Twitter @DanParzych

Email Dan:

Be sure to check out the Rant Sports group on the new