NFL Chicago Bears

Chicago Bears 2012 NFL Schedule

On Tuesday, the 2012 NFL schedule was released for all 32 teams. Here’s a look at the 2012 schedule for the Chicago Bears.

Week 1 (Sunday September 9): Indianapolis Colts

Week 2 (Thursday September 13): @ Green Bay Packers

Week 3 (Sunday September 23): St. Louis Rams

Week 4 (Monday October 1): @ Dallas Cowboys

Week 5 (Sunday October 7): @ Jacksonville Jaguars

Week 6 (Sunday October 14): BYE

Week 7 (Monday October 22): Detroit Lions

Week 8 (Sunday October 28): Carolina Panthers

Week 9 (Sunday November 4): @ Tennessee Titans

Week 10 (Sunday November 11): Houston Texans

Week 11 (Monday November 19): @ San Francisco 49ers 

Week 12 (Sunday November 25): Minnesota Vikings

Week 13 (Sunday December 2): Seattle Seahawks

Week 14 (Sunday December 9): @ Minnesota Vikings

Week 15 (Sunday December 16): Green Bay Packers

Week 16 (Sunday December 23): @ Arizona Cardinals

Week 17 (Sunday December 30): @ Detroit Lions

Without injuries to Jay Cutler and Matt Forte, the argument can be made that the Bears would have made the playoffs considering they looked like one of the hottest teams in the NFL at one point during the regular season. Still, it’s a new year with a healthy Cutler and Forte–which means there’s no reason why this team can’t give the Packers and Lions a run for their money at the NFC North title.

Plus, the addition of Brandon Marshall finally gives this team a legit weapon to throw to in the passing game–which Cutler has to be pleased with considering the two played together in Denver.

“Like” Dan Parzych on Facebook

Be sure to follow Dan on Twitter @DanParzych

Email Dan:

Be sure to check out the Rant Sports group on the new