Dallas Cowboys 2012 NFL Schedule

By Dan Parzych

On Tuesday, the 2012 NFL schedule was released for all 32 teams. Here’s a look at the 2012 schedule for the Dallas Cowboys.

Week 1 (Wednesday September 5): @ New York Giants

Week 2 (Sunday September 16): @ Seattle Seahawks

Week 3 (Sunday September 23): Tampa Bay Buccaneers 

Week 4 (Monday October 1): Chicago Bears

Week 5 (Sunday October 7): BYE

Week 6 (Sunday October 14): @ Baltimore Ravens

Week 7 (Sunday October 21): @ Carolina Panthers

Week 8 (Sunday October 28): New York Giants

Week 9 (Sunday November 4): @ Atlanta Falcons

Week 10 (Sunday November 11): @ Philadelphia Eagles

Week 11 (Sunday November 18): Cleveland Browns

Week 12 (Thursday November 22): Washington Redskins

Week 13 (Sunday December 2): Philadelphia Eagles

Week 14 (Sunday December 9): @ Cincinnati Bengals

Week 15 (Sunday December 16): Pittsburgh Steelers

Week 16 (Sunday December 23): New Orleans Saints

Week 17 (Sunday December 30): @ Washington Redskins

As usual, there will be all sorts of pressure on the Cowboys to succeed in 2012–especially with Tony Romo returning at quarterback. This team will be heavily tested once again not just because they play in the NFC East, but their opponents outside the division as well. How far this team will go this season relies heavily on what level Romo plays at and considering the weapons he has on offense–there’s no excuse for him not to be anything but successful.

Unfortunately for Dallas though, the rotating schedule has them matched up against the AFC North for 2012–which sent three teams to the postseason last year between the Bengals, Steelers, and Ravens.

“Like” Dan Parzych on Facebook

Be sure to follow Dan on Twitter @DanParzych

Email Dan: Dan.Parzych@RantSports.com

Be sure to check out the Rant Sports group on the new RantFinance.com


You May Also Like