Denver Broncos 2012 NFL Schedule

By Dan Parzych

On Tuesday, the 2012 NFL schedule was released for all 32 teams. Here’s a look at the 2012 schedule for the Denver Broncos.

Week 1 (Sunday September 9): Pittsburgh Steelers

Week 2 (Monday September 17): @ Atlanta Falcons

Week 3 (Sunday September 23): Houston Texans

Week 4 (Sunday September 30): Oakland Raiders

Week 5 (Sunday October 7): @ New England Patriots

Week 6 (Monday October 15): @ San Diego Chargers

Week 7 (Sunday October 21): BYE

Week 8 (Sunday October 28): New Orleans Saints

Week 9 (Sunday November 4): @ Cincinnati Bengals

Week 10 (Sunday November 11): @ Carolina Panthers

Week 11 (Sunday November 18): San Diego Chargers

Week 12 (Sunday November 25): @ Kansas City Chiefs

Week 13 (Sunday December 2): Tampa Bay Buccaneers 

Week 14 (Thursday December 6): @ Oakland Raiders

Week 15 (Sunday December 16): @ Baltimore Ravens

Week 16 (Sunday December 23): Cleveland Browns

Week 17 (Sunday December 30): Kansas City Chiefs

Of coures, the main story in Denver this season will be whether or not Peyton Manning can return to his old dominant self after missing the entire 2011 season while recovering from a neck injury. It’s one thing to bounce back from an injury to the arm or leg, but the neck is more severe of an injury and the sports world will be anxious to see how Manning recovers after taking that first big hit under center.

On a side note, at least Manning will face off against two opponents he’s been awfully familiar with throughout his career–the Texans and the Patriots.

“Like” Dan Parzych on Facebook

Be sure to follow Dan on Twitter @DanParzych

Email Dan:

Be sure to check out the Rant Sports group on the new


You May Also Like