X

Have feedback / suggestions? Let us know!

NFL Minnesota Vikings

Minnesota Vikings 2012 NFL Schedule

You know a sport is big, when the release of the next season’s schedule, is an anticipated event. The NFL is that big in America right now. So without further ado, let’s take a look at the Minnesota Vikings 2012 NFL Schedule:

Week 1. Sunday Sept. 9  vs. Jacksonville Jaguars: Noon on CBS

Week 2. Sunday Sept. 16 at Indianapolis Colts: Noon on FOX

Week 3. Sunday Sept. 23 vs. San Francisco 49ers: Noon 49ers on FOX

Week 4. Sunday Sept. 30 at Detroit Lions: Noon on FOX

Week 5. Sunday Oct. 7 vs. Tennessee Titans: Noon on CBS

Week 6. Sunday Oct. 14 at Washington Redskins: 3:15 PM on FOX

Week 7. Sunday Oct. 21 vs. Arizona Cardinals: Noon on FOX

Week 8. Thursday Oct. 25 vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers: 7:20 PM on NFLN

Week 9. Sunday Nov. 4 at Seattle Seahawks: 3:15 PM on FOX

Week 10. Sunday Nov. 11 vs Detroit Lions: Noon on FOX *

Week 11. Sunday Nov 18 BYE WEEK

Week 12. Sunday Nov. 25 at Chicago Bears: Noon on FOX *

Week 13. Sunday Dec. 2 at Green Bay Packers: Noon on FOX *

Week 14. Sunday Dec. 9 vs Chicago Bears: Noon on FOX *

Week 15. Sunday Dec. 16 at St. Louis Rams: Noon on FOX *

Week 16. Sunday Dec. 23 at Houston Texans: Noon on FOX *

Week 17. Sunday Dec. 30 vs Green Bay Packers: Noon on FOX *

*Game-time is subject to change

As you can see, the first half of the season is almost all non-divisional games, and the second half is just the opposite. The Vikings have a brutal run after the bye week, playing the Bears, Packers, and Bears again, in consecutive weeks. If the division race is tight at that point, those three weeks could determine a lot…

Much more schedule analysis to come this off-season.

Follow Andrew Fisher on Twitter @the_realfish