Philadelphia Eagles 2012 NFL Schedule

On Tuesday, the 2012 NFL schedule was released for all 32 teams. Here’s a look at the 2012 schedule for the Philadelphia Eagles.

Week 1 (Sunday September 9): @ Cleveland Browns

Week 2 (Sunday September 16): Baltimore Ravens

Week 3 (Sunday September 23): @ Arizona Cardinals

Week 4 (Sunday September 30): New York Giants

Week 5 (Sunday October 7): @ Pittsburgh Steelers

Week 6 (Sunday October 14): Detroit Lions

Week 7 (Sunday October 21): BYE

Week 8 (Sunday October 28): Atlanta Falcons

Week 9 (Monday November 5): @ New Orleans Saints

Week 10 (Sunday November 11): Dallas Cowboys

Week 11 (Sunday November 18): @ Washington Redskins

Week 12 (Monday November 26): Carolina Panthers

Week 13 (Sunday December 2): @ Dallas Cowboys

Week 14 (Sunday December 9): @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 

Week 15 (Thursday December 13): Cincinnati Bengals

Week 16 (Sunday December 23): Washington Redskins

Week 17 (Sunday December 30): @ New York Giants

After all of the hype surrounding the “Dream Team” in 2011, the Eagles ended up being one of the biggest disappointments last season and expectations will be high once again in the City of Brotherly Love. Obviously, the division matchups against the Giants, Redskins, and Cowboys will be tough, but the Eagles have a handful of other challenging games as well this upcoming season.

The one game that sticks out the most–a Week 9 matchup against the Saints on Monday Night Football. These two teams will certainly be contenders in the NFC and it wouldn’t be a surprise if this was an early preview of a possible playoff matchup for January.

“Like” Dan Parzych on Facebook

Be sure to follow Dan on Twitter @DanParzych

Email Dan: Dan.Parzych@RantSports.com

Be sure to check out the Rant Sports group on the new RantFinance.com

 


Around the Web