X

Have feedback / suggestions? Let us know!

NFL Washington Redskins

Washington Redskins 2012 NFL Schedule

On Tuesday, the 2012 NFL schedule was released for all 32 teams. Here’s a look at the 2012 schedule for the Washington Redskins.

Week 1 (Sunday September 9): @ New Orleans Saints

Week 2 (Sunday September 16): @ St. Louis Rams

Week 3 (Sunday September 23): Cincinnati Bengals

Week 4 (Sunday September 30): @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 

Week 5 (Sunday October 7): Atlanta Falcons

Week 6 (Sunday October 14): Minnesota Vikings

Week 7 (Sunday October 21): @ New York Giants

Week 8 (Sunday October 28): @ Pittsburgh Steelers

Week 9 (Sunday November 4): Carolina Panthers

Week 10 (Sunday November 11): BYE

Week 11 (Sunday November 18): Philadelphia Eagles

Week 12 (Thursday November 22): @ Dallas Cowboys

Week 13 (Monday December 3): New York Giants

Week 14 (Sunday December 9): Baltimore Ravens

Week 15 (Sunday December 16): @ Cleveland Browns

Week 16 (Sunday December 23): @ Philadelphia Eagles

Week 17 (Sunday December 30): Dallas Cowboys

While they may have a favorable schedule based off their opponent’s 2011 record, the Redskins schedule for next season may actually be more difficult than it seems on paper. Along with two matchups against all three of the other teams in the NFC East, Washington has to square off against the AFC North–who sent three teams to the playoffs last year–in 2012.

Consider this with the fact that they have to face each of the four teams in the NFC South–it could end up being another long season for Washingto. On the bright side, at least the No. 2 pick in the upcoming draft guarantees them a hopeful quarterback of the future.

“Like” Dan Parzych on Facebook

Be sure to follow Dan on Twitter @DanParzych

Email Dan: Dan.Parzych@RantSports.com

Be sure to check out the Rant Sports group on the new RantFinance.com