Pittsburgh Steelers 2012 Schedule Announced

The Pittsburgh Steelers learned exactly when and where all 16 games of the 2012 season will be played. The NFL released the entire 2012 schedule on Tuesday.

The four teams of the AFC North will play against the four teams from the AFC West and NFC East.

The highlights of the Steelers schedule include a home game against fellow keystone state member Philadelphia Eagles, a date with the Dallas Cowboys in late December, and of course two battles with the Baltimore Ravens. Pittsburgh begins the 2012 season with a date with Peyton Manning and his new team, the Denver Broncos. It is ironic that the Steelers start play at the very site their season ended last season.

Whenever Pittsburgh and Baltimore get together it is arguably the hardest hitting game of the season. This is the perfect game for fans who appreciate great defenses and a low scoring affair. NFL fans are lucky that these two teams meet twice every season, and occasionally a third in the postseason.

The Steelers will also travel to New York City to play the defending Super Bowl Champion New York Giants. That game will surely be an entertaining duel between fellow 2004 draftees, Ben Roethlisberger and Eli Manning. Both teams have similar personalities and could potentially be a preview of Super Bowl XLVII.

The Steelers schedule appears to be quite difficult on the surface, but the NFL is the one professional league that teams can go from the basement to the penthouse in little to no time. The draft will change the face of many teams and trades are still a possibility. The only thing that is certain is that NFL fans across the country will be treated to many great games this season.

WK DATE OPPONENT TIME (ET)
1 Sun, Sep 9 at Denver 8:20 PM
2 Sun, Sep 16 NY Jets 4:15 PM
3 Sun, Sep 23 at Oakland 4:15 PM
5 Sun, Oct 7 Philadelphia 1:00 PM
6 Thu, Oct 11 at Tennessee 8:20 PM
7 Sun, Oct 21 at Cincinnati 8:20 PM
8 Sun, Oct 28 Washington 1:00 PM
9 Sun, Nov 4 at NY Giants 4:15 PM
10 Mon, Nov 12 Kansas City 8:30 PM
11 Sun, Nov 18 Baltimore 8:20 PM
12 Sun, Nov 25 at Cleveland 1:00 PM
13 Sun, Dec 2 at Baltimore 4:15 PM
14 Sun, Dec 9 San Diego 1:00 PM
15 Sun, Dec 16 at Dallas 4:15 PM
16 Sun, Dec 23 Cincinnati 1:00 PM
17 Sun, Dec 30 Cleveland 1:00 PM

Follow me on twitter @bbonsell24


Around the Web