NFL Indianapolis Colts

2012 NFL Roster Cuts: Indianapolis Colts Trim Roster to 53 Players; Roster Not Official Yet

With the mandatory NFL roster cutdown to 53 players happening Friday, the Indianapolis Colts made their moves. However, the roster is not official just yet for Indianapolis. In the next few days, expect a lot of moves to be made by Indy as they look to add more pieces to offensive line, cornerback position and the defensive line.

Antonio Johnson is the only active nose tackle remaining. Expect some pretty quick signings and cuts throughout the week before the Colts open up their season against the Chicago Bears.

Anyways, here are the cuts, via Stampede Blue:

Released: WR Jeremy Ross, RB Darren Evans, TE Andre Smith, OT Mike Tepper, C Zane Taylor, OT Steven Baker, DT Jason Shirley, ILB Greg Lloyd, TE Kyle Miller, OG Hayworth Hicks, OLB Jerry Brown, S Latarrius Thomas, DT Chigbo Anunoby, WR Kashif Moore, LS Justin Snow

Waived-Injured: RB Deji Karim, DE James Aiono, LB Tim Fugger (7th round pick)

Injured Reserve: WR Jabin Sambrano, CB Korey Lindsey


Josh Dhani is an Indianapolis Colts Featured Columnist for Rant Sports. You can also see him at his website, FootBasket. You can read more about him here. Follow him on Twitter @JoshDhani.