New Orleans Saints Roster Cuts

By Krissy Brierre

The New Orleans Saints waited until late Friday afternoon to release their list of players cut to meet the 53 man roster requirement.

The veteran players whose contracts were terminated are WR Greg Camarillo, K John Kasay and TE Derek Schouman.

The list of players that the Saints waived are as follows: LB Kadarron Anderson, DE Braylon Broughton, LB Ezra Butler, QB Sean Canfield, DE Alex Daniels, TE Michael Higgins, CB Nick Hixson, S Jerico Nelson, G DeOnt’ae Pannel, T Aderious Simmons, WR Andy Tanner, C/G Matt Tennant and LB Lawrence Wilson

The following players were placed on reserve/injured: RB Joe Banyard, S Jose Gumbs, CB Marquis Johnson and WR Nick Toon.

There were only two players placed on the reserve/suspended list and that was LB Ramon Humber and DE Will Smith.

The Saints didn’t make any changes that their fans and analysts didn’t expect.

Regular season begins for the Saints on September 9 against the Washington Redskins. You can look for the Saints practice squad to be established by this afternoon once the waiver claiming period comes to an end.

You May Also Like