2013 NFL Schedule: Looking at the San Diego Chargers

(Jake Roth/USA Today Sports)

With the 2013 NFL schedule officially released on Thursday, it’s that time of year again where expectations will be high for the San Diego Chargers once again as they look to compete for the AFC West title next season.

Year after year, it seems like the Chargers always start off as one of the top contenders, only to struggle later on and fall short of their expectations. Even the last two seasons, San Diego has fallen short of even reaching the playoffs–which is embarrassing since seemed to have one of the top overall teams on paper.

There were plenty of changes made this offseason and it will be interesting to see whether or not the Chargers can bounce back next year. Here’s a look at San Diego’s schedule for next season as they look to put up a fight once again for the AFC West title.

Week 1: Monday September 9 vs. Houston Texans

Week 2: Sunday September 15 @ Philadelphia Eagles

Week 3: Sunday September 22 @ Tennessee Titans

Week 4: Sunday September 29 vs. Dallas Cowboys

Week 5: Sunday October 6 @ Oakland Raiders

Week 6: Monday October 14 vs. Indianapolis Colts

Week 7: Sunday October 20 @ Jacksonville Jaguars

Week 9: Sunday November 3 @ Washington Redskins

Week 10: Sunday November 10 vs. Denver Broncos

Week 11: Sunday November 17 @ Miami Dolphins

Week 12: Sunday November 24 @ Kansas City Chiefs

Week 13: Sunday December 1 vs. Cincinnati Bengals

Week 14: Sunday December 8 vs. New York Giants

Week 15: Thursday December 12 @ Denver Broncos

Week 16: Sunday December 22 vs. Oakland Raiders

Week 17 Sunday December 29 vs. Kansas City Chiefs

“Like” Dan Parzych on Facebook

Be sure to follow Dan on Twitter @DanParzych


Around the Web