Baltimore Ravens Schedule 2014: Team Has Tougher Season Than Most Realize

2014 Baltimore Ravens Schedule

Getty Images

The former Super Bowl champion Baltimore Ravens will look to return to the playoff hunt in 2014, but the road to glory will be a very bumpy ride.

The complete schedule for the Ravens is as follows:

Week 1: vs Cincinatti Bengals, Sunday, Sept 7 at 1PM Eastern

Week 2: vs Pittsburgh Steelers, Thursday, Sept 11 at 8:25PM Eastern

Week 3: @ Cleveland Browns, Sunday, Sept 21 at 1PM Eastern

Week 4: vs Carolina Panthers, Sunday, Sept 28 at 1PM Eastern

Week 5: @ Indianapolis Colts, Sunday, October 5 at 1PM Eastern

Week 6: vs @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Sunday, Oct 12 at 1PM Eastern

Week 7: vs Atlanta Falcons, Sunday, Oct 19 at 1PM Eastern

Week 8: @ Cincinatti Bengals, Sunday, Oct 26 at 1PM Eastern

Week 9: @ Pittsburgh Steelers, Sunday, Nov 2 at 8:30PM Eastern

Week 10: vs Tennesse Titans, Sunday, Nov 9 at 1PM Eastern

Week 11: Bye Week

Week 12: @ New Orleans Saints, Monday, Nov 24 at 8:30PM Eastern

Week 13: vs San Diego Chargers, Sunday, Nov 30 at 1:00PM Eastern

Week 14: @ Miami Dolphins, Sunday, Dec 7 at 1PM Eastern

Week 15: vs Jacksonville Jaguars, Sunday, Dec 14 at 1PM Eastern

Week 16: @ Houston Texans, Sunday, Dec 21 at 1PM Eastern

Week 17: vs Cleveland Browns, Dec 28 at 1PM Eastern 

The schedule provides some extremely difficult battles inside the division, high powered-NFC attacks and teams hungry to improve from poor or mediocre seasons in 2013. The running attack and passing attack need to find more consistency, the return game needs to remain strong and the defense has to become elite if the Ravens want to play for a Super Bowl in 2014.

It will be another difficult journey for Ravens fans, but it should be a great year to watch Baltimore football.

Jack Delaney is a fantasy football writer for Rantsports.com. You can follow him on Twitter @jackbmore13, “Like” him on Facebook, or add him to your network on Google.


Around the Web