Quantcast
X

Have feedback / suggestions? Let us know!

NFL Detroit Lions

Detroit Lions Schedule 2014: Road Schedule Could be Devastating

Detroit Lions

Getty Images

With the highly-anticipated release of NFL schedules on Wednesday evening, the Detroit Lions were patiently waiting to find out who they would be matched up against during the 2014 season. Now that the schedules have been released, Detroit has found out that it will be playing the first Monday Night game of the year.

Finishing an abysmal 7-9 in 2013 after holding a division lead for a few weeks, Detroit will look to make the playoffs for the second time in four years. With a new coach and new culture surrounding the Lions, it’s time to dive into the 2014 season schedule. Hint: the road games will not be easy.

Week 1: (Monday, Sept. 8) vs. New York Giants at 7:10 p.m. EST on ESPN

Week 2: (Sunday, Sept. 14) at Carolina Panthers at 1:00 p.m. EST on FOX

Week 3: (Sunday, Sept. 21) vs. Green Bay Packers at 1:00 p.m. EST on FOX

Week 4: (Sunday, Sept. 28) at New York Jets at 1:00 p.m. EST on FOX

Week 5: (Sunday, Oct. 5) vs. Buffalo Bills at 1:00 p.m. EST on FOX

Week 6: (Sunday, Oct. 12) at Minnesota Vikings at 1:00 p.m. EST on FOX

Week 7: (Sunday, Oct. 19) vs. New Orleans Saints at 1:00 p.m. EST on FOX

Week 8: (Sunday, Oct. 26) vs. Atlanta Falcons at 9:30 a.m. EST on FOX in London

Week 9: BYE

Week 10: (Sunday, Nov. 9) vs. Miami Dolphins at 1:00 p.m. EST on CBS

Week 11: (Sunday, Nov. 16) at Arizona Cardinals at 4:25 p.m. EST on FOX

Week 12: (Sunday, Nov. 23) at New England Patriots at 1:00 p.m. EST on FOX

Week 13: (Thursday, Nov. 27) vs. Chicago Bears at 12:30 p.m. EST on CBS

Week 14: (Sunday, Dec. 7) vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers at 1:00 p.m. EST on FOX

Week 15: (Sunday, Dec. 14) vs. Minnesota Vikings at 1:00 p.m. EST on FOX

Week 16: (Sunday, Dec. 21) at Chicago Bears at 1:00 p.m. EST on FOX

Week 17: (Sunday, Dec. 28) at Green Bay Packers at 1:00 p.m. EST on FOX

As you can see, the Lions don’t have the easiest road schedule out there, but if they can win half their road games, they might be in good position for a wild card berth.

Connor Muldowney is the Content Associate for RantSports.com. Follow him on Twitter @Connormuldowney, “Like” him on Facebook or add him to your network on Google. You can also reach him at connor.muldowney@rantsports.com.

The Lions’ schedule features the AFC East and NFC South in addition to their division and intra-conference games with the Cardinals and Giants. For the best deals all preseason and regular season long on Lions tickets, make sure to visit TiqIQ.com.