Kansas City Chiefs Schedule 2014: No 9-0 Start This Year

Alex Smith

Getty Images

Coming off one of the best seasons in franchise history, the Kansas City Chiefs will be facing significant pressure to duplicate those results in 2014. Whether or not that happens, however, will depend largely on how their schedule unfolds.

With that in mind, here’s your first look at their slate of games for the 2014 season.

Week 1: vs Tennessee Titans, Sunday, Sep 7 at 1PM Eastern

Week 2: @ Denver Broncos, Sunday, Sep 14 at 4:25PM Eastern

Week 3: @ Miami Dolphins, Sunday Sep 21 at 4:25PM Eastern

Week 4: vs New England Patriots, Monday, Sep 29PM at 8:30 Eastern

Week 5: @ San Francisco 49ers, Sunday, Oct 5PM at 4:25 Eastern

Week 6: BYE

Week 7: @ San Diego Chargers, Sunday, Oct 19 at 4:05PM Eastern

Week 8: vs St. Louis Rams, Sunday, Oct 26 at 1PM Eastern

Week 9: vs New York Jets, Sunday, Nov 2 at 1PM Eastern

Week 10: @ Buffalo Bills, Sunday, Nov 9 at 1PM Eastern

Week 11: vs Seattle Seahawks, Sunday, Nov 16 at 1PM Eastern

Week 12: @ Oakland Raiders, Thursday, Nov 20 at 8:25PM Eastern

Week 13: vs Denver Broncos, Sunday, Nov 30 at 8:30PM Eastern

Week 14: @ Arizona Cardinals, Sunday, Dec 7 at 4:05PM Eastern

Week 15: vs Oakland Raiders, Sunday Dec 14 at 1PM Eastern

Week 16: @ Pittsburgh Steelers, Sunday, Dec 21 at 1PM Eastern

Week 17: vs San Diego Chargers, Sunday, Dec 28 at 1PM Eastern

Unfortunately, it’s not going to be an easy road for the Chiefs this season. They start 2014 off with three matchups against NFL powerhouses in their first five games, two of which are away. They follow a Week 6 bye with four winnable games, but then host the Seahawks in Week 11 to begin what could be an up-and-down final stretch.

Their 2014 schedule features three primetime games, including what should be an exciting Week 13 showdown with the Broncos in a game that could end up determining the winner of the AFC West. A season finale against the Chargers could also be a big game in figuring out who will be playoff bound.

Either way, don’t expect another 9-0 start for Kansas City. Even with a strong roster and plenty of talent back in the fold in 2014, their early-season action will be a huge test of the Chiefs’ ability to contend. We’ll see whether Alex Smith and Co. can weather the storm.

Gil Alcaraz IV is the Director of Content for RantSports.com. Follow him on Twitter @GilAlcarazIV, like him on Facebook or add him to your network on Google.


Around the Web