The Curse of 1970: Buffalo Sabres and the Others

By Jonathan Sexauer

With all this negativity surrounding the Buffalo Sabres, it would be fun if  we took a look back at the teams that entered their respective leagues, both the National Hockey League and the National Basketball League


Buffalo Sabres: Two conference titles, no Stanley Cups.


Vancouver Canucks: Three championships, zero Stanley Cups


Buffalo Braves(NBA): Zero anythings, moved to San Diego in 1978, and moved again to become the Los Angeles Clippers, who also have won no championships.


Cleveland Cavaliers: Zero NBA Championships


Portland Trail Blazers: One NBA Championship


So, overall, through five teams and a combines 204 years of playing, these teams have one League Championship to show for it.

You May Also Like