Henrik Sedin, Roberto Luongo leads Vancouver Canucks over Edmonton Oilers and Presidents Trophy

By vincentkuo

The Vancouver Canucks have won the Presidents’ Trophy by defeating the Edmonton Oilers 3-0. The New York Rangers lost to the Washington Capitals 4-1, which means the Canucks have won back-to-back Presidents’ Trophy. Henrik Sedin, Samuel Pahlsson and David Booth scored for the Canucks. Roberto Luongo stopped all 17 shots he faced today and also got an assist today. Devan Dubnyk stopped 39 out of 42 shots. The Canucks will now play the Los Angeles Kings in the 1st round because they lost to the San Jose Sharks 3-2 today. The Canucks are 2-1-1 against the Sharks this season. Game 1 of the Stanley Cup Playoffs will begin either next Wednesday or Thursday. GO CANUCKS GO!!!!!. Congratulations on the Canucks winning their back-to-back Presidents Trophy.

You May Also Like