Toronto Maple Leafs Announce Prospect Camp Invites

By Jeff Zeffer

The Toronto Maple Leafs announced Thursday that their team’s summer prospect camp, which will be held from July 2nd to the 5th, will feature 42 players in the Toronto Maple Leafs farm system. The group will consist of four goaltenders, 25 forwards and 13 defensemen, including all six of the Maple Leafs’ 2012 draft choices, who will get their first opportunity to show case their talents in blue and white, also to show why President and General Manager Brian Burke selected them in the 2012 NHL Draft.

Here is what the schedule will look like…
– Monday, July 2: 10:00 a.m. – On-ice testing (MasterCard Centre)
– Tuesday, July 3: 10:00 a.m. – Intra-squad Game (MasterCard Centre)
– Wednesday, July 4: 1:45 p.m. – Intra-Squad Game (MasterCard Centre)
– Thursday, July 5: 10:00 a.m. – Intra-Squad Game (MasterCard Centre)

Lastly the media will have their chance to interview the players after every on ice session.

I will be looking forward to seeing which Toronto Maple Leafs’ prospect will step up their game in this year’s summer prospect.

Here are a list of players that will attend the Toronto Maple Leafs prospect camp…

Ander Alcaine G Briancon (FRANCE)
Justin Baker D St. Lawrence (ECAC)
Tyler Biggs F University of Miami Ohio (CCHA)
David Broll F Sault Ste. Marie (OHL)
Connor Brown F Erie (OHL)
Tony Cameranesi F Waterloo (USHL)
Greg Carey F St. Lawrence (ECAC)
Sam Carrick F Brampton (OHL)
Andrew Crescenzi F Kitchener (OHL)
Jamie Devane F Plymouth (OHL)
Max Everson D Harvard (ECAC)
Matt Finn D Guelph (OHL)
Richard Gelke F Mannheim (DEL)
Petter Granberg D Skelleftea (SEL), Sundsvall IF (SWE-1)
Justin Hamonic D Tri-City (WHL)
Adam Hughesman F Tri-City (WHL)
Cory Kane F Ferris State (CCHA)
Eric Knodel D New Hampshire (H-EAST)
Leo Komarov F Dynamo Moscow (KHL)
Josh Leivo F Sudbury (OHL)
Viktor Loov D Sodertalje (SWE-1), Sodertalje (SWE-JR)
Greg McKegg F Erie (OHL), London (OHL)
Mathias Niederberger G Barrie (OHL)
Tom Nilsson D Mora IK (J-20), Mora IK (SWE-1)
Ben Oskroba D Northeastern (H-EAST)
Franky Palazzese G Kitchener (OHL)
Stuart Percy D Mississauga (OHL)
Morgan Rielly D Moose Jaw (WHL)
Dennis Robertson D Brown (ECAC)
Brad Ross F Portland (WHL)
Matt Rupert F London (OHL)
Ryan Rupert F London (OHL)
Charles Sarault F Sarnia (OHL)
Reto Schaeppi F Zurich (SWI)
Jason Shaw D Belleville (OHL)
Brendan Silk F US Development Team (USHL)
Nick Sorkin F New Hampshire (H-EAST)
Garret Sparks G Guelph (OHL)
Dominic Toninato F Fargo (USHL), Duluth (HIGH-MN), Team North (MHSEL)
Brett Welychka F London (OHL)
Joel Wigle F Niagara (OHL)
David Wolf F Hamburg (DEL)

Rant Sports Toronto Maple Leafs Feature Writer
Look for my weekly blog “NHL Fantasy Hat-Trick” on Five Hole Dive
Email me at
Follow me on Twitter @thejazlive

You May Also Like