Juan Lagares Avoids Tag, Called Out Anyway For Not Plowing Into Nolan Arenado

By Streamable

This … this is not how the MLB baserunning rule works, ump. Not even close.

Maybe there’s a new Nolan Arenado rule, where runners going from second to third can’t try to avoid tags even if they’re still within three feet of the base path? That, or maybe the second base umpire just wanted to see a football-style collision, because there is nothing else Lagares could have done other than to stop like a good boy and just be tagged.

You May Also Like