New Jersey Devils 2012-13 Season Schedule Released

The New Jersey Devils 2012-13 schedule was released today and barring a lockout the season will kick-off on Oct. 12 on the road against the Washington Capitals, with the the Eastern Conference Champions taking home ice for the first time the following night at the Prudential Center against the Boston Bruins.

All-in-all, the schedule makers were kind to the Devils from the season opener on, with eight of the next 11 on home ice.

New Jersey’s longest road trip will be five games, which they’ll do twice – are two five-game road trips — one from Dec. 11-19, and the other Jan. 11-19, with the longest home stretch also lasting five games from March 5-13.

As if that wasn’t easy enough, from Jan. 22 to Feb. 26, New Jersey will play 12 of 16 games at the “Rock.” . The other four games? They Play the New York Rangers twice at MSG, one at Pittsburgh and the other in Carolina. I guess we could call that stretch the “green games,” because it will be good for the environment by all the gas being saved on travel.

The Devils first chance at avenging their Stanley Cup loss won’t come until Feb. 9 when they’ll host the Los Angeles Kings in an afternoon game at Prudential Center.

The Devils own’t have to wait long to face some of their fiercest rivals. They will host the Rangers in just the third games of the season and their first crack at the Philadelphia Flyers will be on Nov. 1 with Sidney Crosby and the Pittsburgh Penguins two days later.

In a five-day stretch from Dec. 17 to Dec. 22 they will play the Penguins on the road, followed by a home-and-home with the Flyers and capped off by a showdown with the Rangers at MSG.

Overall, New Jersey will play 16 sets of back-to-back games, including the season opener on Oct. 12 and 13, and season finale on April 12 at home against the Toronto Maple leafs and April 13 on Long Island against the Islanders.

Here is the complete 2012-13 New Jersey Devils season schedule in it’s entirety.

Fri. 10/12/2012 @Washington 7:00 PM
Sat. 10/13/2012 Boston 7:00 PM
Wed. 10/17/2012 N.Y. Rangers 7:30 PM
Fri. 10/19/2012 Ottawa 7:00 PM
Wed. 10/24/2012 @Buffalo 7:30 PM
Fri. 10/26/2012 Buffalo 7:00 PM
Tue. 10/30/2012 Carolina 7:00 PM
Thu. 11/1/2012 @Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat. 11/3/2012 Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Tue. 11/6/2012 Florida 7:00 PM
Fri. 11/9/2012 @Toronto 7:00 PM
Sun. 11/11/2012 Minnesota 5:00 PM
Tue. 11/13/2012 @Winnipeg 8:00 PM
Thu. 11/15/2012 @Detroit 7:30 PM
Sat. 11/17/2012 @N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Tue. 11/20/2012 Montreal 7:00 PM
Wed. 11/21/2012 @Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Sat. 11/24/2012 Ottawa 1:00 PM
Mon. 11/26/2012 @Toronto 7:00 PM
Tue. 11/27/2012 @Boston 7:00 PM
Fri. 11/30/2012 Phoenix 7:00 PM
Sun. 12/2/2012 @Carolina 5:00 PM
Fri. 12/7/2012 @Chicago 8:30 PM
Sat. 12/8/2012 Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Tue. 12/11/2012 @Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Thu. 12/13/2012 @Florida 7:30 PM
Fri. 12/14/2012 @Tampa Bay 7:30 PM
Mon. 12/17/2012 @Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Wed. 12/19/2012 @Philadelphia 7:30 PM
Fri. 12/21/2012 Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat. 12/22/2012 @N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM
Wed. 12/26/2012 @N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Thu. 12/27/2012 Toronto 7:00 PM
Sat. 12/29/2012 @Columbus 7:00 PM
Mon. 12/31/2012 N.Y. Islanders 1:00 PM
Thu. 1/3/2013 @Montreal 7:30 PM 7:30 PM
Sat. 1/5/2013 Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Tue. 1/8/2013 Carolina 7:00 PM
Fri. 1/11/2013 @Winnipeg 8:00 PM
Sun. 1/13/2013 @Ottawa 1:00 PM
Tue. 1/15/2013 @Boston 7:00 PM
Thu. 1/17/2013 @Tampa Bay 7:30 PM
Sat. 1/19/2013 @Florida 7:30 PM
Tue. 1/22/2013 Winnipeg 7:00 PM
Tue. 1/29/2013 @N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM
Thu. 1/31/2013 N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Sat. 2/2/2013 N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM
Mon. 2/4/2013 Columbus 7:00 PM
Tue. 2/5/2013 @Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Thu. 2/7/2013 Calgary 7:00 PM
Sat. 2/9/2013 Los Angeles 1:00 PM
Tue. 2/12/2013 N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM
Fri. 2/15/2013 Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat. 2/16/2013 @Carolina 7:00 PM
Mon. 2/18/2013 San Jose 1:00 PM
Thu. 2/21/2013 Detroit 7:00 PM
Sat. 2/23/2013 Washington 1:00 PM
Sun. 2/24/2013 Nashville 1:00 PM
Tue. 2/26/2013 @N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM
Thu. 2/28/2013 @Colorado 9:00 PM
Fri. 3/1/2013 @St. Louis 8:00 PM
Sun. 3/3/2013 @Dallas 3:00 PM
Tue. 3/5/2013 Tampa Bay 7:00 PM
Thu. 3/7/2013 Buffalo 7:00 PM
Sat. 3/9/2013 Edmonton 1:00 PM
Sun. 3/10/2013 Winnipeg 5:00 PM
Wed. 3/13/2013 Philadelphia 7:30 PM
Thu. 3/14/2013 @Ottawa 7:30 PM
Sat. 3/16/2013 Montreal 7:00 PM
Tue. 3/19/2013 Washington 7:00 PM
Thu. 3/21/2013 @Montreal 7:00 PM
Sat. 3/23/2013 Florida 7:00 PM
Tue. 3/26/2013 @Vancouver 10:00 PM
Thu. 3/28/2013 @San Jose 10:30 PM
Fri. 3/29/2013 @Anaheim 10:00 PM
Mon. 4/1/2013 N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Thu. 4/4/2013 @Buffalo 7:00 PM
Fri. 4/5/2013 @Washington 7:00 PM
Sun. 4/7/2013 Tampa Bay 3:00 PM
Wed. 4/10/2013 Boston 7:30 PM
Fri. 4/12/2013 Toronto 7:00 PM
Sat. 4/13/2013 @N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM

Follow me on Twitter! @StevePalumboNHL

Email me at StevePalumboNHL@gmail.com

Around the Web